Kat Von D Shade+Light Eyes

Hey y’all!
Kat Von D Shade+Light Eye Shadow palette!!! Okay! So if you have used the Shade+Light contour kit then you already know that her texture for anything is incredible. Well here is my story, I am the Lorac Pro Palette girl. I used and abused that palette for years because the smooth and creamy textures for that palette, it did everything for me. So, recently I wanted to branch out knowing I already have glitter and shimmers…..AND metallic. So, I was looking for a matte palette and this was my answer. I purchased it 3 weeks ago and my goodness it has not disappointed me AT ALL! I used it on myself, on my clients and I used it for so many looks already. I feel like this palette is going to stay in my kit for the rest of my life! I do have to make a disclaimer that not all shadows are matte, well they are but one in particular have a small amount of shimmer in it (Lucius), which is really good for subtle highlight on the brow bone or even tear ducks. The formula is great and it gives the wide range of warms and cool. The three large shadows on top (Lactus, Lazarus, and Ludwin) are great for all over to start the look with a blending brush. I used all of them depending on which type of look I was going for; neutral, warms or cool.
Bottom line, this is great palatte to invest in. For only $46 you get 12 highly pigmented and smooth shadows. I purchased mine at Sephora.com
Enjoy the swatches & talk to y’all soon =)
(I have olive skin tone so some of the shadows did not show but they go on easily on the lids)
SMLXL

 

Leave a Reply

